Call Sign

Standing left to right – Mr. Dinesh Jebamani (Chief Manager Liability Product Management and New Age Media – Seylan Bank), Mr.Sudesh Peiris (Senior Manager – Digital Banking Channels – Seylan Bank), Ms. S.Senevirathne (Representative of the Revenue Department – Western Province), Mr. Tilan Wijeyesekera (Deputy General Manager – Retail Banking – Seylan Bank) and Mr. Malik Wickremanayaka (Deputy General Manager – Operations – Seylan Bank)

April 11, 2008 (LBO) – Three channels of the ABC radio network would be on air from on April 15, a top official said. The Sinhalese ‘Hiru’, English ‘Gold’ and Tamil ‘Sooryan’ which is starting on next Tueday is part of a network of five radio stations that were closed by the government last year.

ABC chief Reynor Silva said the channels would start at 6.00 am.

Frequencies for three of the channels were issued earlier this week. Broadcast licenses for ‘Sun’ and ‘Sha’ FM has also been issued Silva said.

The stations were closed by the government over a news report about Tamil Tiger activity in the south of the country.