Constituent Changes in S&P Sri Lanka 20 Index

The Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) announces the following change in S&P Sri Lanka 20 index constituents made by S&P Dow Jones Indices at the 2024 Mid-Year rebalance.

The exclusions and inclusion as announced by S&P Dow Jones Indices, effective from 24th June 2024 (after the market close of 20th June 2024) are presented below. 


No. Company CSE Ticker
1 Softlogic Life Insurance PLC AAIC.N0000
2 Hatton National Bank PLC HNB.X0000


No. Company CSE Ticker
1 LB Finance PLC LFIN.N0000

The S&P SL 20 index includes the 20 largest companies, by total market capitalization, listed on the CSE that meet minimum size, liquidity, and financial viability thresholds. The constituents are weighted by float-adjusted market capitalization, subject to a single stock cap of 15%, which is employed to reduce single stock concentration. 

The S&P SL 20 index has been designed in accordance with international practices and standards. All stocks are classified according to the Global Industry Classification Standard (GICS®), which was co-developed by S&P Dow Jones Indices and MCSI and is widely used by market participants throughout the world.

To be eligible for inclusion, a stock must have a minimum float-adjusted market capitalization of 500 million Sri Lankan rupees (Rs), a six-month median daily value traded of Rs 0.25 million and have positive net income over the 12 months prior to the rebalancing reference date.

Effective from 24th June 2024 the stocks in the S&P Sri Lanka 20 in alphabetical order are as follows.

No. Company CSE Ticker
1 Chevron Lubricants Lanka PLC LLUB.N0000
2 CIC Holdings PLC CIC.N0000
3 Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC COMB.N0000
4 DFCC Bank DFCC.N0000
5 Dialog Axiata PLC DIAL.N0000
6 Distilleries Company of Sri Lanka PLC DIST.N0000
7 Hatton National Bank PLC HNB.N0000
8 Hayleys PLC HAYL.N0000
9 Hemas Holdings PLC HHL.N0000
10 John Keells Holdings PLC JKH.N0000
11 Lanka IOC PLC LIOC.N0000
12 LB Finance PLC LFIN.N0000
13 LOLC Finance PLC LOFC.N0000
14 LOLC Holdings PLC LOLC.N0000
15 Melstacorp PLC MELS.N0000
16 National Development Bank PLC NDB.N0000
17 Nations Trust Bank PLC NTB.N0000
18 Royal Ceramics Lanka PLC RCL.N0000
19 Sampath Bank PLC SAMP.N0000
20 Vallibel One PLC VONE.N0000

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x