Curfew in Western Province, Puttalam, Kandy & Jaffna to continue

Mar 30, 2020 (LBO) – The curfew now in force in the districts of Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Puttalam, Kandy, and Jaffna will continue until further notice, the President’s Media Division said.

In all other districts, curfew which was re-imposed at 2.00 pm today (30) will continue till 6.00 am on April 01st, Wednesday.

Traveling to and from all districts is completely prohibited except for the purpose of providing essential services.
buy cialis professional generic buy cialis professional over the counter

Those who misuse regulations introduced with the aim of ensuring the smooth functioning of essential services will severely be dealt with according to the law.

Since the sole purpose of these measures is to ensure the well-being of the people of this country in the wake of the COVID-19 outbreak, the Government requests the public to strictly follow the guidelines in a responsible manner.

Atalugama village in the Kalutara district and Akurana village in the Kandy district have been declared completely isolated areas. No one will be allowed to enter or leave from these two villages until further notice.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments