Four Sri Lanka state ministers, three deputy ministers take oaths

May 31, 2017 (LBO) – Several state ministers and deputy ministers took oaths before Sri Lanka’s President Maithripala Sirisena on Wednesday.

The appointments are:

Eran Wickremaratne – State Minister of Finance
Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena – State Minister of Public Enterprise
Palitha Rangebandara – State Minister of Irrigation
Wasantha Senanayake – State Minister of Foreign Affairs
Dr. Harsha De Silva – Deputy Minister of National Policy and Economic Affairs
Ranjan Ramanayake – Deputy Minister of Social Empowerment and Welfare
Karu Paranawithana – Deputy Minister of Skills Development

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments