Monetary Policy Consultative Committee reconstituted

The Monetary Policy Consultative Committee (MPCC) of the Central Bank has been reconstituted with effect from 5 October 2021.

The reconstituted MPCC comprises 12 eminent personalities from the private sector and academia and is chaired by Sunil Lankathilake, Former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka and a Member of the Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka.

Other members:

Dhamitha Cooke, Chief Financial Officer, Stassen Group of Companies

Niranjan Dissanayake, Chairman, Import Section of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce

Christopher Joshua, Managing Director, Access Engineering PLC

Prof. Sunanda Madduma Bandara, Professor of Economics

Ashroff Omar, Chief Executive Officer, Brandix Lanka Limited

Ashok Pathirage, Chairman/ Managing Director, Softlogic Group

Dhammika Perera, Chairman, Vallibel One PLC and Co-Chairman, Hayleys PLC

Jeyam Perumal, Chairman, Mainettech Lanka (Pvt) Ltd

Dr. Kulatunga Rajapaksa, Emeritus Managing Director, DSI Samson Group

Rusiripala Tennekone, Retired Senior Banker

Kasturi Chellaraja Wilson, Group Chief Executive Officer, Hemas Holdings PLC

The primary role of this high-level Consultative Committee is to represent the views and sentiments of the private sector and academia on developments in the monetary policymaking process, thereby enabling the Central Bank to make informed monetary policy decisions in a more consultative manner.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments