MR and 16 others get overseas travel ban


The Colombo Fort Magistrate’s Court has imposed an overseas travel ban on Former Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and 16 others.

The list includes – Johnston Fernando Pavithra Wanniarachchi Mahinda Rajapaksha Sanjeeva EdirimanaKanchana Jayaratne Rohitha Abeygoonewardene C B Ratnayake Sampath Atukorale Renuka Perera Namal Rajapaksha Sanath NishanthaNishantha Jayasinghe Amith Abeywickrema Pushpalal Mahinda KahandagamaDilith Fernando Deshabandu Tennekoon

The order was issued by the Colombo Fort Magistrate’s Court in relation to the inciting violence and unrest on Monday (9).

The Attorney General had requested for a travel ban on 17 individuals, citing that they need to be present in Sri Lanka for the investigations on the attacks on GotaGoGama and MynaGogama as it appears that they conspired and planned those attacks.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments