New appointments to Central Bank’s Monetary Board

Jul 15, 2020 (LBO) – New members have assumed duties as serving members of the Monetary Board of the Central Bank, pursuant to being appointed to the Board by the President, under section 8(2)(c) of the Monetary Law Act with the approval of the Constitutional Council.

Accordingly, Sanjeeva Jayawardena, President’s Counsel was appointed as a Member of the Monetary Board with effect from 26.02.2020 and Dr. Ranee Jayamaha and Samantha Kumarasinghe were appointed as Members of the Monetary Board with effect from 29.06.2020.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments