New Chair

Graph I : Monthly Export Performance 2019, Jan-July 2020

July 29, 2014 (LBO) – Dharma Dheerasinghe, has been appointed Chairman of Commercial Bank of Ceylon, with the retirement of Dinesh Weerakkoddy. Preethi Jayawardene has been appointed Deputy Chairman.

Dheerasinghe who was earlier Deputy Chairman was a Deputy Governor of Sri Lanka’s central bank. Jayawardene had been in the Board of Commercial Bank since December 2011.