Играйте в Вавада онлайн и выигрывайте крупные суммы вместе с нами.

SLASSCOM elects new chairman, board, and general council for 2018/2019

Jul 09, 2018 (LBO) - SLASSCOM, a representative body that represents growth of the Sri Lankan IT and BPM Industry elected Jeevan Gnanam, chief executive officer/director, Orion City as the organizations Chairman during its Annual General Meeting recently. The members also elected the office bearers for the term 2018/19. Addressing the gathering, Jeevan shared a five-point plan on developing local capacity for data science and artificial intelligence, driving an Innovation culture, supporting start-ups, regional integration and selective immigration for skilled talent to facilitate knowledge transfers. Ranil Rajapakse, vice president and chief operating officer at IFS R&D International was appointed as vice chairman  while Channa Manoharan, chief operating officer at Pricewaterhouse Coopers was appointed vice chairman. In addition, Sandra De Zoysa, group chief customer officer at Dialog Axiata PLC and Ashique Ali, director at Talliance were appointed the director operations and director finance respectively. The other Board Directors include, Mangala Karunaratne, founder and CEO at Calcey Technologies, Chandi Dharmaratne, senior director – Human Resources at Virtusa, Dinesh Wickramanayake, managing director at WNS Global Services, Shevan Goonetilleke, chief operating officer at WSO2, Hasith Yaggahawita, chief technology officer at 99X Technology, Rasika Karunatilake, vice President and general manager at Sysco Labs and Haridhu Abeygoonaratne, general manager at SimCentric Technologies. The following were appointed to the SLASSCOM General Council from member companies.
  • Nishan Mendis, executive director, Consulting (PWC)
  • Nuwan Perera, director Software Development (IFS)
  • Deshaka Perera, senior group manager - Operations (WNS Global Services)
  • Gurbe Scheenstra, country head (ISM APAC)
  • Manjula Wimaladasa, AVP - Facilities and Logistics (RR Donnelley)
  • Beadle Navraj, senior general manager and head of operations (WNS Global Services)
  • Shehani Seneviratne, chief operating officer (99X Technology)
  • Kolitha Ratwatte, vice president, general manager (Persistent Systems Lanka)
  • Sharanyan Sharma, founder and managing director (ExtremeSEO)
  • Shiraz Lye, director Sales and Marketing, South Asia (IFS)
  • Rohith Pradeep, CEO (SAKS Global)
  • Rishi Batta, managing director and Centre Director (HSBCElectronic Data Processing Lanka)
  • Jayomi Lokuliyana, co-founder and CEO (zMessenger)
  • Lakmini Wijesundera, CEO (Ironone Technologies)
  • Chamira Jayasinghe, managing director/CEO (Arimac)
  • Rajive Silva, chief operating officer (Informatics)
  • Boshan Dayaratne, group director and CEO (CICRA)
  • Lasantha Bogoda, general manager (DMS Software Technologies)
  • Venura Mendis, CEO (WSO2 Telco)
  • Dilan Rajapakse, general manager (B-Sharp)
  • Priyanthi Guruge, director (Content Management and Solutions)
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x