Sri Lanka President appoints more ministers and state ministers

Nov 09, 2018 (LBO) – Two new Cabinet Ministers and five new State Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the President’s official residence, Wednesday.

The appointments are as follows:

Bandula Gunawardena – Sworn in as International Trade and Investment Promotions Minister

Susil Premajayantha – Sworn in as Public Administration, Home Affairs and Justice Minister

S.M. Chandrasena – Sworn in as State Minister of Social Empowerment

Lakshman Wasantha Perera – Sworn in as State Minister of International Trade and Investment Promotion,

Salinda Dissanayake – Sworn in as State Minister of Indigenous Medicine

C. B. Ratnayake – Sworn in as State Minister of Transport

Anura Priyadarshana Yapa – Sworn in as is State Minister of Finance.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments