Pour une stratégie crypto intuitive, choisissez IMMEDIATE PEAK. Pour une stratégie crypto énergique, choisissez IMMEDIATE PEAK.

Sri Lanka’s new Cabinet of Ministers sworn in

May 01, 2018 (LBO) – Sri Lanka’s new Cabinet of Ministers was sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat today.

Following are the Ministers and their portfolios:

Lakshman Kiriella – Minister of Public Enterprise and Kandy Development

Sarath Amunugama – Minister of Science, Technology and Research, Skills Development and Vocational Training, and Hill Country Heritage

S. B Navinna – Minister of Internal Affairs and Wayamba Development

Mahinda Amaraweera – Minister of Agriculture

Duminda Dissanayake – Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources Management and Disaster Management

P. Harrison – Minister of Social Empowerment

Kabir Hashim – Minister of Highways and Road Development

Ranjith Maddumabandara – Minister of Public Administration and Management, Minister of Law and Order

Thalatha Athukorala – Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms

Faiszer Musthapha – Minister of Sports, Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Government

Vijith Vijayamuni Zoysa – Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economy

D.M. Swaminathan – Minister of Rehabilitation, Resettlement, Northern Development and Hindu Religious Affairs

Sagala Ratnayake – Minister of Project Management, Youth Affairs and Southern Development

Mano Ganesan – Minister of National Co-existence, Reconciliation and Official Languages

Daya Gamage – Minister of Social Welfare and Primary Industries

Sarath Fonseka – Minister of Sustainable Development , Wildlife and Regional Development

Ravindra Samaraweera – Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations

Wijedasa Rajapakshe – Minister of Higher Education and Cultural Affairs

18 ministers sworn in today and there is no change in other Cabinet Ministerial portfolios. New State and Deputy Ministers will be sworn in at the Presidential Secretariat tomorrow morning.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments