Sri Lanka’s President appoints more ministers

Ministers appointed by the President Maithripala Sirsena today:

Duminda Dissanayake: Minister of Irrigation, Water Resources and Disaster Management

Dayasiri Jayasekara: Minister of Skills Development and Vocational Training

Piyasena Gamage: State Minister of Youth, Women and Child Affairs

Lakshman Senewiratne: State Minister of Defence

M. L. A. M. Hizbullah: State Minister of Highways and Road Development

Mohan Lal Grero: State Minister of Education and Higher Education

Sriyani Wijewickrama: State Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports

Angajan Ramanathan: Deputy Minister of Agriculture

Manusha Nanayakkara: Deputy Minister of Labour and Foreign Employment

Indika Bandaranayake: Deputy Minister of Housing and Urban Development

Sarathi Dushmantha: Deputy Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms

Nishantha Muthuhettigamage: Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping

Kader Kader Masthan: Deputy Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, and Northern Development

Related: Sri Lanka’s President appoints new cabinet of ministers

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments