Играйте в Вавада онлайн и выигрывайте крупные суммы вместе с нами.

Full Supreme Court decision on Sri Lanka’s economic crisis FR case

The full Supreme Court decision on Sri Lanka's economic crisis Fundamental Rights petition has been published. The Supreme Court gave a majority ruling that the former President Gotabaya Rajapaksa, former Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, former Finance Minister Basil Rajapaksa, former Governors of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka, Prof W.D Lakshman and Ajith Nivard Cabraal, former Secretary to the Treasury S.

R. Attygala, former Monetary Board, and former Secretary to the President Dr. P.B. Jayasundera violated the public trust and breached Article 12 (1) of the Constitution, in their administration of the economy, leading to the economic crisis in the country.

The case was heard before a five-judge bench comprised of Chief Justice Jayantha Jayasuriya, PC, B. P. Aluwihare, PC, Priyantha Jayawardena, PC, and Vijith K.

Malalgoda, PC, and Murdu N. B. Fernando, PC. The decision was a 4-1 split, with Justice Priyantha Jayawardena, PC dissenting.



Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x