SriLankan welcomes free visa on arrival facility to 48 countries


The Aircraft being greeted with a water cannon salute after its last commercial flight from Chennai to Colombo

Aug 05, 2019 (LBO) – SriLankan Airlines welcomes the launch of the free visa on arrival facility that the Government of Sri Lanka is providing to citizens of 48 countries in Australasia, Europe and North America from 1st August for a period of six months as part of a concerted effort to boost tourism into the Indian Ocean island nation.

Sri Lanka’s National Carrier said it is in the forefront of global initiatives to strengthen the country’s tourism industry, working with a multitude of partners ranging from Sri Lanka Tourism to hotels, tour operators and travel agents.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments