Empower your business in Sri Lanka and internationally with Prifinance expert corporate and financial services. Streamline company formation and investment opportunities with our tailored advice and solutions.

Ambassadors from 17 Muslim countries hold special meeting in Parliament


Jun 13, 2019 (LBO) – Ambassadors from seventeen Muslim countries held a special meeting in Parliament on Tuesday, the Speaker’s Media Division announced.

Ambassadors from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Egypt, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Turkey were present at the meeting.

At the meeting, the diplomats have recognized the need to implement a common law irrespective of the religion and ethnicity and they have pointed out the need to control hate speech spreading through social media platforms.

They have also recognized the need to supervise Madrasā schools and other religious education institutions through the government.

The meeting was headed by the Speaker Karu Jayasooriya.
buy furosemide online buy furosemide online no prescription
Defense Minister Ruwan Wijewardene, Chairpersons of Sectoral Committees Mayantha Dissanayake and Malith Jayathilake attended the meeting.
buy lasix online buy lasix online no prescription

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x