Cabinet reshuffle: New Ministers for Transport and Wildlife


Under the Cabinet reshuffle, two Cabinet Ministers and a State Minister were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat today (04).

Arundika Fernando, who resigned from his post earlier, was sworn in as a State Minister again.

C.B. Rathnayake                      –                       Minister of Wildlife & Forest Conservation

Dilum Amunugama                 –                       Minister of Transport

Wimalaweera Dissanayake     –                       State Minister of Disaster Management

Arundika Fernando                 –                       State Minister of Coconut, Kithul and Palmyra Cultivation Promotion, Related Industrial Product Manufacturing & Export Diversification

Secretary to the President Gamini Senarath was also present at the occasion.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments