Ceylinco Life appoints eminent banker Jegan Durairatnam to its Board

Ceylinco Life Insurance Limited (Ceylinco Life) has announced the appointment of career banker Jegan Durairatnam to its Board as an Independent Non-Executive Director with effect from 14th November 2018. Mr Durairatnam recently retired as Managing Director and CEO of Commercial Bank of Ceylon after a distinguished 36-year career with Sri Lanka’s benchmark private bank, during which he held several other key positions, including Chief Operating Officer (COO) and Deputy General Manager – International. Announcing the appointment, Ceylinco Life Chairman Mr Rajkumar Renganathan said: “Jegan’s vast experience in financial services, his impeccable reputation as a banker and his proven acumen and capabilities will be an asset to Ceylinco Life as the Company looks to build on 14 years of market leadership.” The holder of a Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Peradeniya and an Executive Diploma in Business Administration from the University of Colombo, Mr Durairatnam joined Commercial Bank in 1982. Over the three and a half decades that followed, he gained extensive experience and knowledge in all aspects of International Trade, Off-shore Banking, Credit, Operations and IT. Adjudged Sri Lanka’s Best Life Insurer by World Finance for the past four years, Ceylinco Life has been the market leader in Sri Lanka’s life insurance industry for 14 of the 30 years it has been in operation. The company has close to a million lives covered by active policies and is acknowledged as a benchmark in the local insurance industry for innovation, product research and development, customer service, professional development and corporate social responsibility. Consequent to the appointment of Mr Durairatnam, the Board of Directors of Ceylinco Life Insurance Limited comprises of R. Renganathan (Chairman), Thushara Ranasinghe (Managing Director), Devaan Cooray, Palitha Jayawardena and Ranga Abeynayake as Executive Directors; Herschel Gunawardena, General C. S. Weerasooriya and Rohan Senanayake as Non-Executive Directors and J. A. Setukavalar, Prof. Mohan de Silva, Dr Gamini de Silva, Jayantha Wickramasinghe, Sugath Caldera, Ms Amali Seneviratne and Jegan Durairatnam as Independent Non-Executive Directors.
buy lasix online buy lasix online no prescription
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x