"Need a secure and reliable way to access your bank account? Look no further than Keybank login."

CSE announces changes in S&P Sri Lanka 20 index constituents

The Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) announces the following change in S&P Sri Lanka 20 index constituents made by S&P Dow Jones Indices at the 2022 year-end rebalance.

The exclusion and inclusion as announced by S&P Dow Jones Indices, effective from 19th December 2022 (after the market close of 16th December 2022) are presented below.


No. Company CSE Ticker
1 Dialog Axiata PLC DIAL.N000
2 Hela Apparel Holdings PLC HELA.N000
3 Hemas Holdings PLC HHL.N0000
4 LB Finance PLC LFIN.N0000


No. Company CSE Ticker
1 Browns Investments PLC BIL.N0000
2 Brown & Co PLC BRWN.N0000
3 CIC Holdings PLC CIC.N0000
4 Richard Pieris & Co PLC RICH.N0000

The S&P SL 20 index includes the 20 largest companies, by total market capitalization, listed on the CSE that meet minimum size, liquidity and financial viability thresholds. The constituents are weighted by float-adjusted market capitalization, subject to a single stock cap of 15%, which is employed to reduce single stock concentration.

The S&P SL 20 index has been designed in accordance with international practices and standards. All stocks are classified according to the Global Industry Classification Standard (GICS®), which was co-developed by S&P Dow Jones Indices and MCSI and is widely used by market participants throughout the world.

To be eligible for inclusion, a stock must have a minimum float-adjusted market capitalization of 500 million Sri Lankan rupees (Rs), a six-month median daily value traded of Rs 0.25 million, and have a positive net income over the 12 months prior to the rebalancing reference date.

Effective from 19th December 2022, the stocks in the S&P Sri Lanka 20 in alphabetical order are as follows.

No. Company CSE Ticker
1 Brown & Co PLC BRWN.N0000
2 Browns Investments PLC BIL.N0000
3 Chevron Lubricants Lanka PLC LLUB.N0000
4 CIC Holdings PLC CIC.N0000
5 Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC COMB.N0000
6 Dipped Products PLC DIPD.N0000
7 Expolanka Holdings PLC EXPO.N0000
8 Hayleys PLC HAYL.N0000
9 John Keells Holdings PLC JKH.N0000
10 Lanka IOC Ltd. LIOC.N0000
11 LOLC Finance PLC LOFC.N0000
12 LOLC Holdings PLC LOLC.N0000
13 Melstacorp PLC MELS.N0000
14 Richard Pieris & Co PLC RICH.N0000
15 Royal Ceramics Lanka PLC RCL.N0000
16 Sampath Bank PLC SAMP.N0000
17 Softlogic Life Insurance PLC AAIC.N0000
18 Teejay Lanka PLC TJL.N0000
19 Vallibel One PLC VONE.N0000
20 Watawala Plantation PLC WATA.N0000
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x