Curfew in North extended till Tuesday morning


Mar 22, 2020 (LBO) – The ongoing curfew in the districts of Mannar, Vavuniya, Mullaitivu, Kilinochchi and Jaffna in the Northern Province has been extended till 6.00 am on Tuesday (24).

President’s Media Division said the curfew in these districts will be re-imposed at 2.00 pm on the same day.

People living in the 5 districts in the Northern Province are prohibited to leave their district.
buy cytotec online buy cytotec online no prescription

This travel restriction will be effective until everyone who met and in touch with the Corona-infected Pastor who came from Switzerland and toured in the North, is identified.

This decision has been taken to protect the communities living in these districts.

The Government requests the people in the North to extend their fullest cooperation towards the measures taken to ensure their well-being.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x