Empower your business in Sri Lanka and internationally with Prifinance expert corporate and financial services. Streamline company formation and investment opportunities with our tailored advice and solutions.

Four ministers appointed to maintain affairs of Parliament and other functions

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa today (04) appointed four Ministers to maintain the affairs of the Parliament and other functions of the country legitimately and stably until a full Cabinet is appointed.

These Ministers were appointed as there is a need to appoint a Leader of the House and a Chief Government Whip for the functioning of the Parliament and the Ministries of Foreign Affairs and Finance.

The President has already requested all political parties in Parliament to extend their contribution to finding solutions for the current national challenge in the country. A permanent Cabinet will be
appointed following the discussions with them.

The President also sought the support of all the people to overcome the economic challenge faced by the country and stabilize the country.

The Ministers who were sworn in before the President at the President's House in Fort, today (04) are;

  1. Education - Mr. Dinesh Gunawardena (Leader of the House)
  2. Foreign Affairs - Prof. G.L. Peiris
  3. Highways - Mr. Johnston Fernando (Chief Government Whip)
  4. Finance- Mr. Ali Sabry
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x