Janashakthi Group appoints Minette Perera & Vishnu Balachandran to Board of Directors

Janashakthi Group (JXG) has appointed Minette Perera and Vishnu Balachandran as Independent, Non-Executive Directors to the Company’s Board of Directors. 

Minette Perera has a distinguished career as the former Group Finance Director of the MJF Group, where she played a pivotal role in managing finance functions across a vertically integrated tea operation. During her employment with the MJF Group, Minette was appointed a Director of the MJF Group of Companies, including MJF Holdings Limited. She continues to hold board positions in several companies within the MJF Group. Additionally, she has served as a Director on the Board of First Capital Group, and Orient Finance PLC. Her expertise spans over 40 years, during which she has held CFO and Finance Director positions in leading local and international companies. Minette is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka, the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants of the UK, and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants of the UK.

Vishnu Balachandran has an extensive background in investment banking, having served as the Head of Investment Banking (Executive Vice President) at Capital Alliance Partners Limited, a prominent investment bank in Sri Lanka. His skills in Corporate Finance, Valuation, Financial Analysis, Equity Research, and Equity Valuation are well-established. Vishnu’s previous experience at Amba Research and Kreston MNS & Co. further enhances his knowledge and capabilities in the finance industry. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Finance from the University of Colombo.

With this appointment, Janashakthi Group's distinguished Board of Directors comprises Chandana De Silva (Group Chairman), Prakash Schaffter (Deputy Chairman), Eardley Perera (Independent Non-Executive Director), Saliya Wickramasuriya (Independent Non-Executive Director), Nathan Sivagananathan (Independent Non-Executive Director), Vishnu Balachandran (Independent Non-Executive Director), Minette Perera (Independent Non-Executive Director), and Manjula Mathews (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director), with Ramesh Schaffter serving as the Managing Director and Group CEO. 

Vishnu Balachandran
Minette Perera
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x