New members appointed to National Procurement Commission & Finance Commission

President Ranil Wickremesinghe has made appointments to the National Procurement Commission and the Finance Commission.

On the recommendation of the Constitutional Council, W. Sudharma Karunaratne was appointed as its Chairperson,  with Warnakulasuriya Ivan Thisera, D. Piyasiri Daranagama, Sumandiran Sinnakandu, and A.G. Pubudu Asanga Gunawansa serving as its other members.

Meanwhile, members were also appointed to the Finance Commission on the directives of the President. Accordingly, Sumit Abeysinghe will serve as Chairman of the Finance Commission, with Tuan Naleen Osen and Mayan Vamadevan appointed as fellow members.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments