No nominations for Duminda, Mervin, Sarana and Sajin: Susil Premajayantha


July 13, 2015 (LBO) – Duminda Silva, Mervin Silva, Sarana Gunawardena and Sajin Vass Gunawardena have not been given nominations, General Secretary of the United People’s Freedom Alliance Susil Premajayantha said.

Susil Premajayantha revealed this on Monday after handing over the nomination papers at the Colombo District secretariat.

“Actually we have not removed any name. We have included the list we prepared in the nomination paper,” Premajayantha said.

“Former President Mahinda Rajapaksa’s name tops the nomination list of Kurunegala.” he further stated.

Acceptance of nominations for the forthcoming General Election ended at 12.00 noon Monday.