Pradeep Moraes re-elected as Chairman of Condominium Developers Association

Aug 16, 2018 (LBO) – The Condominium Developers Association of Sri Lanka (CDASL), has announced the appointment of new office bearers and members of the executive committee for 2018-19.

Pradeep Moraes, Director of Indocean Developers (Pvt) Ltd., has been re-appointed Chairman of the Association, and Sivarajah Thumilan, Group Chairman, Blue Ocean Residencies (Pvt) Ltd and Hemaka De Alwis, Managing Director, Fairway Holdings Ltd. as Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

An affiliate of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce, the CDASL comprises of condominium developers as full members and those in affiliated trades and services as associate members.

The Association’s principal mandate includes watching the interests of all stakeholders connected to the industry, fostering and promoting industry specific initiatives, inviting the intervention of governmental bodies in the facilitation of investments in the industry and the smooth implementation such investments, lobbying for the change or removal of damaging or counterproductive legislation where it exists, interacting with line ministries and related bodies in facilitating responsible and proactive procedures, establishing best practices within the trade, and the establishment of the role and recognition of the Condominium sector as a significant player in the economy.