Samantha Ranatunga to head CCC for second consecutive year


June 29, 2016 (LBO) – Shareholders of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce reappointed Samantha Ranatunga as its Chairperson for a second consecutive year. The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce held its 177th Annual General yesterday at the Cinnamon Grand Hotel in Colombo. The chief guest of the occasion was Atul Keshap, US Ambassador to Sri Lanka and Maldives. Rajendra Theagarajah and Dr. Hans Wijeysuriya were also reelected, respectively as the Vice Chairperson and the Deputy Vice Chairperson of the CCC at the concluded AGM. The shareholders also approved the continuation of the nine member Directors Board. Accordingly, Samantha Ranatunga, Chairperson, Rajendra Theagarajah, Vice Chairperson, Dr. Hans Wijeysuriya, Deputy Vice Chairperson and Dhara Wijayatilake, CEO of the CCC sits in as ex-officio members. Hiran Cooray, Chairperson of the Jetwing Group, Vish Govindasamy, Group MD of Sunshine Holdings, Sheamlee Wickramasingha, MD of Ceylon Biscuits, Duminda Hulangamuwa, E&Y and Faizal Salieh, Director of HNB General Insurance consists the rest of the members of the board.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x