Sri Lanka President appoints more non-cabinet ministers

Jan 11, 2019 (LBO) – Three more parliamentarians have been sworn in by President Maithripala Sirisena to Sri Lanka’s government.

Issuing a statement the Presidents office said two non-Cabinet and one deputy minister was sworn in earlier today.

The appointments are as follows:

  1. Ravindra Samaraweera – Non-Cabinet Minister of Labour & Trade Union Relations
  2. V. Radhakrishnan – Non-Cabinet Minister for Special area Development
  3. Abdullah Maharoof was appointed Deputy Minister for Ports & Shipping