Empower your business in Sri Lanka and internationally with Prifinance expert corporate and financial services. Streamline company formation and investment opportunities with our tailored advice and solutions.

Sri Lanka to ink trade promotion MoUs with Hong Kong, Thailand and Korea today


Aug 24, 2015 (LBO) – Sri Lanka will sign three memorandums of understanding with Hong Kong, Thailand and Korea on Monday to boost regional trade, the Export Processing Board said. The board said Sri Lanka-Hong Kong’s HKTDC, Sri Lanka-Korea’s KOTRA and Sri Lanka-Thailand’s DITP are the three MoUs scheduled to be sign today. The signing ceremony is part of the 28th CEO meeting of the Asian Trade Promotion Forum (ATPF) which will be held from 24-26th August in Colombo.
buy neurontin online buy neurontin online no prescription
“ATPF has honored Sri Lanka by bringing this series to Colombo for the first time in its history.” Chairman of EDB Bandula Egodage said. ATPF is a gathering of trade promotion organizations in the Asian region consisting of 24 member countries initiated by Japan External Trade Organization, a Japanese government related organization. The specially designed logo for the CEOs meeting in Sri Lanka is scheduled to be launched by President Maithripala Sirisena at Hotel Taj on the eve of 24 August.

The CEOs of member countries meet once a year to discuss important issues on international trade promotion including results of joint projects and plans for future events. “Around 40 member delegates from 19 ATPF member countries are taking part this year event with other distinguished invitees, both foreign and local.” Egodage said. Japan, Sri Lanka, China, Korea, Thailand, Hong Kong, India, Nepal, Macao, Chinese Taipei, Vietnam, Australia, Indonesia, Mongolia, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Singapore, Cambodia, Brunei, Laos, and Myanmar are current members.

Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Dickie Bird
Dickie Bird
8 years ago

Is Sri lanka going to sell her Raw material instead of finished goods?
What Sri lanka needs are joint-venture partners to invest in turning raw materials into end products.
This will enable SL to establish an educated work force.

8 years ago
Reply to  Dickie Bird

Yahapalanaya will probably sell anything that anyone is willing to buy.

8 years ago

Please try to get the visa on arrival facility for Sri Lankan passport holders from countries like Hong Kong and Thailand before sign this agreement.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x