Govt. bans arrivals from UK, Belgium and Norway

Taban Air tourists iranian

Mar 16, 2020 (LBO) – Arrivals form UK, Belgium and Norway have been banned for two weeks, a govenment statement said.

This brings the list of countries banned to over 15. 

Any already enroute passengers will be subject to mandatory quarantine process. 

Prior to yesterday travel bans and visa restrictions for arrivals/nationals from Korea, Iran, Italy, France, Spain, Germany, Switzerland, Denmark, Netherlands, Sweden, Austria, Qatar and Bahrain were in effect.

Nationals from Singapore, the Maldives and Seychelles who previously enjoyed visa-free entry will be included to the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) system until further notice. They will have to apply their visa via online through ETA and will be subjected to the quarantine procedure.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments