President appoints six-member committee to aid appointments at state institutions


Nov 29, 2019 (LBO) – The Presidential Secretariat appointed a six-member committee comprised of professionals under the directions of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa to submit recommendations on appointment of competent personnel to the Boards of Public Enterprises, Statutory Bodies and State-owned Commercial Businesses.

The high-level committee headed by Sumith Abeysinghe, former Secretary to the Cabinet and a senior public officer with wide experience in government sector.

Other members include Susantha Rathnayake, Dr. Nalaka Godahewa, Dian Gomes, Dr. Prasanna Gunasena and Prof. Jagath Wellawatte.

The Presidential Secretariat has called for expressions of interest from suitable qualified professionals to submit their expressions of interest by December 18, 2019. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments