Sri Lanka team wins Spirit of Cricket Award

JOHANNESBURG, Sept 10, 2007 (AFP) - Winners of the International Cricket Council (ICC) awards for 2007 which were presented at the Sandton Convention Centre here on Monday night: Cricketer of the Year: Ricky Ponting (AUS)

Other nominees:
Shivnarine Chanderpaul (WIS)
Kevin Pietersen (ENG)
Mohammad Yousuf (PAK)

Test Player of the Year: Mohammad Yousuf (PAK)

Other nominees:
Muttiah Muralitharan (SRI)
Kevin Pietersen (ENG)
Ricky Ponting (AUS)

Emerging Player of the Year: Shaun Tait (AUS)

Other nominees:
Ravi Bopara (ENG)
Shakib Al Hasan (BAN)
Ross Taylor (NZL)

Captain of the Year: Ricky Ponting (AUS)

Other nominee:
Mahela Jayawardene (SRI)

One-day Player of the Year: Matthew Hayden (AUS)

Other nominees:
Ricky Ponting (AUS)
Jacques Kallis (RSA)
Glenn McGrath (AUS)

One-day Player of the year for non-Test nations: Thomas Odoyo (KEN)

Other nominees:
Ashish Bagai (CAN)
Ryan ten Doeschate (NED)
Steve Tikolo (KEN)

Women's Cricketer of the Year: Jhulan Goswami (IND)

Other nominees:
Lisa Sthalekar (AUS)

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x