Sri Lankans to get Indian visa on arrival form 14 April


Apr 15, 2015 (LBO) – Sri Lankans visiting India will receive visas on their arrival from yesterday (April 14th), a statement issued by the Government said.

“Sri Lanka has been added to the list of countries that will enjoy the visa on arrival facility,” the statement said.

“Sri Lankan Nationals who arrive at the airports of Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Thiruvananthapuram, Cochin and Goa will be able to obtain a 30-Day visa on arrival.”

The statement further quoted Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi saying, during his visit to Sri Lanka last month, that Sri Lanka will be added to the list of countries offered visa on arrival by India from April 14, this year.

Sri Lanka will become the 44th country to obtain on arrival visa privileges from India.