Sri Lanka’s Interim Cabinet sworn-in

Nov 22, 2019 (LBO) – Sri Lanka’s President Gotabaya Rajapaksa on Friday appointed the interim cabinet of the caretaker government that will remain in place till the next General election.

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa – Minister of Finance, Economic Affairs, Policy Development, Buddha Sasana & Religious Affairs, Cultural, Water Supply & Urban Development, Housing Facilities

Nimal Siripala de Silva – Minister of Justice, Human Rights & Legal Reforms

Arumugam Thondaman – Minister of Community Empowerment & Estate Infrastructure Development

Dinesh Gunawardene – Minister of Foreign Relations, Skills Development, Employment & Labour Relations

Douglas Devananda – Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources

Pavithra Wanniarachchi – Minister of Women & Child Affairs, Social Security, Health & Indigenous Medicine

Bandula Gunawardene – Minister of Information & Communications Technology, Higher Education, Technology & Innovations

Janaka Bandara Tennakoon – Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils & Local Government

Chamal Rajapaksa – Minister of Mahaweli, Agriculture, Irrigation & Rural Development, Internal Trade, Food Security and Consumer Welfare

Dullas Alahapperuma – Minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs

Johnston Fernando – Minister of Roads & Highways, Ports and Shipping

Wimal Weerawansa – Minister of Small and Medium Enterprises & Business Development, Industries and Supply Management

Mahinda Amaraweera – Minister of Passenger Transport Management, Power and Energy

S M Chandrasena – Minister of Environment & Wildlife Resources, Land and Land development

Ramesh Pathirana – Minister of Plantation Industries and Agricultural Exports

Prasanna Ranatunga – Minister of Industrial Exports and Investment Promotion, Tourism and Aviation

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments