Sri Lanka’s Mahela, Muttiah among ICC award nominees

MUMBAI, Aug 28, 2007 (AFP) – Test captains Ricky Ponting of Australia and Mahela Jayawardene of Sri Lanka were on Tuesday nominated in four categories for the 2007 International Cricket Council awards. The winners will be announced at the ICC awards night to be held in Johannesburg on September 10, a day before the inaugural World Twenty20 Championship opens in South Africa.

The nominees:
Test player of the year : One-day player of the year: Shane Bond (NZL), Mark Boucher (RSA), Nathan Bracken (AUS), Shivnarine Chanderpaul (WIS), Stuart Clark (AUS), Michael Clarke (AUS), Matthew Hayden (AUS), Michael Hussey (AUS), Mahela Jayawardene (SRI), Jacques Kallis (RSA), Brett Lee (AUS), Glenn McGrath (AUS), Muttiah Muralitharan (SRI), Jacob Oram (NZL),

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments