Tell All

May 23, 2007 (LBO) – A presidential commission appointed to probe failed finance companies is calling for members of the public to contact the commission before the end of May. “The Commission after perusal of such representations may invite any individual or organization for further discussion and/or to testify before the Commission,” the commission said in a statement.

Interested persons could send written representations to the Secretary of the Commission, Room No 2 G30, Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall, Baudhaloka Mawatha, Colombo 08 before May 31 or telephone on number 2669137.

The Presidential Commission is chaired by retired Supreme Court Judge Rajkumar Paulinus Perera with Faisz Mustapha, Eastman Narangoda and Ajith Surendra Ratnayake as the other members.

J.A.N. Dissanayake, Secretary of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka has been appointed as the Secretary to the Commission.

The Commission says it is inquiring where there were any deficiencies in connection with the supervision and regulation of non-banking financial sector during 1991 to 2005 by Central Bank of Sri Lanka officials according to items highlighted in the parliame

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments