Viraj Dayaratne appointed as Chairman of SEC

Sri Lanka’s Security Exchange Commission

Jan 22, 2020 (LBO) – Additional Solicitor General Viraj Dayaratne PC has been appointed as the Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka (SEC).

The appointment was done by the Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Mahinda Rajapaksa.  

Other new members of the SEC appointed are Ernst & Young former Country Managing Partner Asite Talwatte, former SEC official and currently LOLC Chief Operating Officer Kithsiri Gunawardena, NDB Capital Holdings Director and CEO Vajira Kulatilaka, Sungrow Plantation Ltd. Chairman and Sustainable Energy Authority Lanka former Chairman Prasad Galhena and former Judge and Judicial Services Commission Secretary Sisira Ratnayake. The three Ex-Officio Commission members are Registrar of Companies, nominee from the Institute of Chartered Accountants and the Central Bank.  

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments